Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is by far the best recipe I've used in quite a while. I would recommend that you at least partially cook the bacon. I didn't cook it at all before I put it on the chicken and it was a little under cooked for me. I didn't pre-cook the chicken prior to baking and let me tell you...this is the BEST chicken!! I honestly, cut my chicken breast with a fork!! Very juicy and very moist...EXCELLENT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this dish was very easy to make. my hubby and i loved it. the only thing i would change, is next time i will season the chicken before adding everything else. overall we loved it!!!!So glad i found this recipe. I hate cooking the same thing all the time. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sackets Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I only thought this was okay but my family really liked it. I mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together in a small bowl first before lathering it onto the chicken. Also, DON'T add the cheese until the last 5-10 minutes of baking. Doing so will avoid the cheese from baking hard onto the chicken breast. A decent and easy meal - esspecially w/ garlic mashed potatoes and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Hubby made this for me...I wasn't feeling too well. I thought that it had too much of a mustard flavor, while hubby really liked. It was very moist and the cheese and bacon with bbq sauce was delicious. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My family really liked this. I was using really large chicken breasts, so I used only three and cut them each in half. Then I pounded them a little with a mallet. I probably used less bbq sauce and mustard than the recipe called for - and probably half the cheese. At any rate, this was a very easy recipe, even for a Monday night. We put steamed broccoli and a little cucumber salad on the side. Everyone was satisfied. My husband said it was one of the best things we'd had in a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
My husband loved the taste of the easy recipe. i liked how it didnt take a long time to make. I marinaded the chicken in vinegar and a meat rub in the fridge for an hour and a half before cooking to really bring out the BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was good, more man food than chick food if you'll allow me to stereotype. Very filling and hearty. Watch the chicken though, it really should be cooked through after twenty minutes. Also, wait till the last 10 minutes to add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe was excellent...I made it for my roomates and all of them loved it!!! Made a few changes based on previous reviews...Pre-cooked bacon; mixed BBQ sauce and Mustard then dipped chicken in the sauce. I also sauted mushrooms, onion and garlic together; then mixed them up with the remaining BBQ/ mustard sauce....I put this on top of the bacon...and didn't add the cheese until the last 10 minutes!!! This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I think it tasted great. I didn't fry it before I baked it and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Very good!!! I was a little skeptical with the mustard, but it tasted great. My picky husband and kids loved it, and they are hard to please. I will definitely serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States