Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My entire family loved it! Very easy to make too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was excellent - a really great flavor. I used turkey bacon and cooked it until very crisp, then crumbled it. I seasoned the chicken with salt and black pepper, seared it on both sides in a little olive oil, then put bbq sauce, crumbled bacon and mustard on top and baked it for about 15 minutes which was perfect. I added the cheese the last 5 minutes just for it to melt. It was soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was amazing. I went with a couple reviews and didnt precook the chicken. Instead I marinated the chicken in cider vinegar, oil, and some seasoning. I also used precooked bacon to save a step and it worked wonderful The kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Easy and tasted great. Followed recipe exactly, including cooking bacon till nearly done beforehand. I sauted chicken in the bacon grease instead of oil or butter was the only change. Everything was done in 35 min. as chicken breasts where thick. This is a do over. Made some potatoe fries with red potatoes dipped in olive oil and shaken in dried onion soup(350 for 30 min) and a ear of corn. Yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Before cooking the chicken in the skillet, I seasoned both sides with a little salt and pepper. I also mixed the barbecue sauce and the mustard together. It was much easier that way and very tasty. As for the bacon, after cooking it until it was still soft I broke each piece in half and placed two halves across each chicken breast. My family enjoyed this and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was super easy and very tasty. My husband said it was a keeper! And the kiddos cleared their plates. I did follow a few suggestions by previous reviews... Seasoned chicken with salt and pepper prior to frying, mixed the BBQ and mustard together, probably used half the amount of cheese and waited until last 10-15 minutes to add cheese. Also when I sautéed chicken I used the bacon drippings and a little bit of olive oil. Very moist! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These were amazing! I marinated my chicken breast in some Italian dressing first and cooked them on the grill. Those were the only changes made, but this was a fabulous meal and I already have requests to make this chicken again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I've been making this on occasion for some time now. Boneless chicken thighs are my favorite so I use those. It does need a bit of seasoning though, so I add a bit of fresh thyme and garlic to the bbq/mustard mixture. I use 2 slices of bacon diced and fried til not quite done. I save 1 tb of the bacon drippings and add 1 tb of butter to the pan when browning the chicken, yeah I like it browned. The combo of bacon fat and butter for browning chicken is incredible. After the sauce coated chicken with the bacon and cheese goes into the oven I make gravy out of the drippings in the frying pan and serve it over garlic mashed potatoes. This is comfort food and even my 9 yr old grandson loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really delicious! Even works with legs and thighs with the skin on. Not sure why the recipe says don't brown. I did and it leant a deep rich color. A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good, but 1/2 cup of cheese per breast was more than is necessary. I seasoned the chicken before pan frying, and oven baked it in a casserole dish lined with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States