Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this for my family. Very easy and quick. I did no measuring whatsoever. I didn't precook the chicken. Laid 5 chicken breasts on foil lined pan. Put a little pepper and garlic salt on them. Then squirted BBQ all over each breast followed by a line of mustard. Laid 1 1/2 slices of precooked bacon on each then baked in the oven for 30 min. Sprinkled cheddar cheese then baked for another 10 min (thick breasts) Served with rice and artichokes. My 3 kids, 5, 9, and 13, loved this dish. They ate every bite on their plates. My husband enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Delicious! My family loved it! As recommended by several other reviewers, I precooked the bacon and did not precook the chicken and added the cheese when there was 5 min remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very good and easy. I don't know if most people did not read the recipe right, but it says to use 4 pieces of COOKED bacon. Most people on here made comments about needing to precook the bacon first.... Anyway, I only used two chicken breasts, used only 1 tsp of mustard, and waited until 10 minutes before chicken was done to add the cheese. Very good and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Like someone else said, I added sauteed mushrooms and lightly browned the chicken before baking. DELISH!! One suggestion: I would add crisply cooked bacon after baking. Otherwise it gets soggy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Goood flavor added our own little touches here and there with some spices but other than that went by the recipe. will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Was delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe!!! It was so easy and tasty. This will be a family favorite from now on. I added more mustard and barbacue sauce then the recipe called for just because it tastes good and makes the chicken moister. I also used Maple bacon,which I cooked first, and added the cheese the last 10 mins of baking. 5 stars from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I cooked the chicken in the bacon grease ( I know it's not that healthy but every once in awhile you can enjoy) and it was awesome. I followed other reviews and added the cheese the last 10 minutes. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and my husband was raving. What's not to like, he says, you have chicken, bacon and cheese. Thank you for a wonderful,easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceciella
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
delissshh and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
OMG !! This was sooooo good, not to mention the easiest dish I have made in years !! My husband is very picky & he loved it ! I kept catching him in the kitchen eating more.. I did leave out the mustard, because he can smell it a mile away. I also used precooked bacon & it turned out wonderful !! One thing did confuse me, the ingredients list 1 tbls. veg. oil, then in the directions it says butter or margarine ? I went with the oil. Thanks Kelsey !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States