Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sehon Warneke
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just cooking for one, so I used the boneless chicken thigh that I had on hand Mixed BBQ sauce with dijon mustard and put over chicken, bacon and cheese. Added a couple of tablespoons of whole milk to baking pan. Added egg for last 10 minutes. Turned out tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehon Warneke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Apparently people don't read, it does say in the recipe ingredients, bacon, cooked until nearly crisp. Just saying!! Great recipe!! I used Jim Beam mustard and BullsEye BBQ sauce with strong cheddar cheese. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Draycott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good and easy. There was no need to cook the outside of the chicken in butter. I fried the bacon until almost done and just put the raw breast meat in a cake pan and brushed with the mustard and BBQ sauce and topped with the bacon. I baked it for about 20 minutes then put the cheese over the top and baked another 15 minutes. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delish! I pounded my chicken breasts and did NOT use mustard. My husband gave the thumbs up that I could make it again. He is not a chicken breast fan. I think the bacon and cheese won him over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These are easy to make and the family really enjoys them. The chicken is moist and the bbq/mustard mix compliments the cheese and bacon. Try it, you will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fantastic! I put garlic salt on the breasts, cooked the bacon to a crisp state then cooked the chicken in the bacon grease before putting it on the cookie sheet, topped it with sauce, mustard, bacon and cheese then threw it in the oven. I used large breasts so I cooked chicken 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is perfection! I followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious. A bit unhealthy, but when it's this good...I just don't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I will definitely make this again with no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Everyone in my house liked this recipe. I only had enough bacon to put a half of a strip on each chicken breast. I think it needed the whole strip. Next time I would cut the baking time by about 5 minutes or cut time in the pan. I was just worried about the chicken cooking all the way through because my chicken breasts were thick. It wasn't dry but we weren't able to cut it with a fork like some of the other reviews. I had to make my own bbq sauce last minute because I thought I had some but no. We will definitely be adding it to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wish we could write a review on the recipe and then one on taste. Loved the taste the recipe itself needs to be changed. You have Veg oil in the list, but then say butter in the directions. I really liked the taste. My entire family really liked it. My husband said it reminded him of Outback's Alice Sprinngs Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States