Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I woke up this am to my daily recipe and it could not of been better timing. I am in a total food rut and needed something new. I have picky eaters and this dish seemed like a good chance for something new. Two picky teenagers, picky husband and a even pickier grandchild and I had NO LEFTOVERS. Everyone loved it and it was voted to be in the normal rotation of dinners. I did mix it up a bit, I actually browned the chicken in bacon drippings ( I know not a healthy choice). I seasoned the chicken with a Carribean Jerk spice also. Topped with a very little mustard, coated with bbq sauce and as others noted, added the cheese at the very end. Chicken was so tender you could cut with fork and the most moist a baked chicken dish could be. Super de-lish will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sehon Warneke
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just cooking for one, so I used the boneless chicken thigh that I had on hand Mixed BBQ sauce with dijon mustard and put over chicken, bacon and cheese. Added a couple of tablespoons of whole milk to baking pan. Added egg for last 10 minutes. Turned out tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehon Warneke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Apparently people don't read, it does say in the recipe ingredients, bacon, cooked until nearly crisp. Just saying!! Great recipe!! I used Jim Beam mustard and BullsEye BBQ sauce with strong cheddar cheese. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Draycott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good and easy. There was no need to cook the outside of the chicken in butter. I fried the bacon until almost done and just put the raw breast meat in a cake pan and brushed with the mustard and BBQ sauce and topped with the bacon. I baked it for about 20 minutes then put the cheese over the top and baked another 15 minutes. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delish! I pounded my chicken breasts and did NOT use mustard. My husband gave the thumbs up that I could make it again. He is not a chicken breast fan. I think the bacon and cheese won him over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These are easy to make and the family really enjoys them. The chicken is moist and the bbq/mustard mix compliments the cheese and bacon. Try it, you will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fantastic! I put garlic salt on the breasts, cooked the bacon to a crisp state then cooked the chicken in the bacon grease before putting it on the cookie sheet, topped it with sauce, mustard, bacon and cheese then threw it in the oven. I used large breasts so I cooked chicken 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is perfection! I followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious. A bit unhealthy, but when it's this good...I just don't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I will definitely make this again with no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Everyone in my house liked this recipe. I only had enough bacon to put a half of a strip on each chicken breast. I think it needed the whole strip. Next time I would cut the baking time by about 5 minutes or cut time in the pan. I was just worried about the chicken cooking all the way through because my chicken breasts were thick. It wasn't dry but we weren't able to cut it with a fork like some of the other reviews. I had to make my own bbq sauce last minute because I thought I had some but no. We will definitely be adding it to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States