Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I precooked the bacon a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Kids liked it. I mixed the bbq sauce with the mustard in a bowl and I did not precook the chicken - didn't really see the point of that. I also follow the advice of other reviewers and added the cheese in the last 10 minutes of cooking. I think green onions would be good sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We loved this. I used chicken thighs instead of breast, cooked the chicken using some of the bacon dripping added some garlic and onion powder to the chicken while browning it, mixed the mustard, barbecue sauce (Spicy Baby Ray's) and coated rather than spooning it on top, then added the cheese the last 10 min of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper and garlic powder when I cooked them in the frying pan. I followed other reviewers advice and only partially cooked the bacon. Yummy!!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious recipe. We poached the chicken a little and cooked the bacon until semi-done. We left the cheese off. Then we baked the chicken as directed and put it under the broiler for the last few minutes to really crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I cooked this last night and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Keeping this recipe! Very moist chicken. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisegirl65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I fixed this last night for my family and they LOVED it! I actually fried the bacon until almost crisp, then slightly cooked the chicken in the same pan. I mixed the mustard and barbecue sauce together before I put it on the chicken. Like several people suggested, I didn't add the cheese until the last 10 min. Then I added chopped green onion and tomatoes on the top before serving (like suggested). It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe on last night. The family enjoyed it. Only difference is I added some seasonings to the chicken. Chicken came out perfect and the family ate every piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nava11182005
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
O MG , I made this with for hubby who loves different foods . He was so quiet yesterday at dinner , I thought he didn't like it but he was like Wow baby , this is great ... I sauteed my chicken and seasoned , then I cooked bacon to crisp . I used sauce mix here less mustard . Baked in over and to my cheese mix I added some pepper jack and then once melted I added my crisp bacon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe is amazing,I loved it! We made it with mashpotatoes and gravy and some broccoli cheddar rice...I strongly recommend these sides!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States