Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was very easy to make. My family liked it for the most part. My husband said the only thing was the sauce was a little much. I will try again with some modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
YUM!!! I did as another said and mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together. Instead of waiting to add the cheese, I put the cheese on first then the bacon. With about 15 minutes to go, I added more cheese. I also added some diced jalapenos and it added a nice bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
very good. can also be made by adding some chopped scallions and tomatoes. Also recommend putting sliced cheese at the last 10 minutes. If no bacon this can also be made with canadian ham slices. I would also recommend seasoning the chicken breast slightly before cooking in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was very good and very easy. Followed Caroline C's advice (thank you) and added the cheese near the end and used a slice for less mess. The men in my house loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Hubby made this for me...I wasn't feeling too well. I thought that it had too much of a mustard flavor, while hubby really liked. It was very moist and the cheese and bacon with bbq sauce was delicious. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I don't know if I should be annoyed or delighted that something this easy can be so tasty! I followed others' advice and left the cheese off until near the end of the cooking time. I used a thick slice of extra-sharp Cheddar instead of grated because it is much less messy, and it melts down more evenly. Husband especially enjoyed it, served with a pile of his beloved waffle fries. Thanks so much, Lyndell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
My husband loved this. I mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together, and added the cheese in the last 10 minutes - both previous reviewers' ideas. Also, I used that pre-cooked bacon, which is pretty thin, so I ended up using 2 pieces per breast. I'm going to heat leftovers with more BBQ sauce and serve them as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was so wonderful! This is my new favorite. And I do recommend adding the cheese at the last 5 or 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this for my picky eater kids and they loved it. It was quick, easy and very tasty. Two things I did different were cook the bacon only slightly (I also used 2 slices of bacon per chicken breast) and most importantly is I put the cheese on for only the last 5 minutes of baking so it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
this recipe was delicious. Even my picky child loved it. One thing i did different was that i lowered the heat in the frying pan, and i used olive oil instead of butter. For all the canadians...i used presidents choice hickory bbq sauce. I thought the mustard would be awful, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States