Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
5 Stars all the way. Delicious and sooooo easy to make. I used chicken tenders and used one slice of bacon cut in half for each. I cooked them in a pan as the recipe called for and then they only took 20 minutes uncovered to cook perfectly. The last 2-3 minutes I put them under the broiler set on low to crispen the edges of bacon and make the cheese all bubbly and gooey. Served with simple mashed potatoes. A definite winnder. Next time I'll likely serve a lighter side like some sort of salad or steamed veggies. I think the potatoes were a little to heavy for this heavy of a main dish. Great recipe. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Okay. Very quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This chicken was great! I also put the cheese on the last 10 min. I put salt and pepper on the chicken when I was cooking it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody McSassypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My family really liked this. I was using really large chicken breasts, so I used only three and cut them each in half. Then I pounded them a little with a mallet. I probably used less bbq sauce and mustard than the recipe called for - and probably half the cheese. At any rate, this was a very easy recipe, even for a Monday night. We put steamed broccoli and a little cucumber salad on the side. Everyone was satisfied. My husband said it was one of the best things we'd had in a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was good, more man food than chick food if you'll allow me to stereotype. Very filling and hearty. Watch the chicken though, it really should be cooked through after twenty minutes. Also, wait till the last 10 minutes to add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was delicious! Everytime I try to make something new I end up throwing it away and getting a pizza. Not with this one!!! It was amazing! My seven year old even liked it and asked for more! It is hard to get him to eat anything!! My two year old ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very good! I didn't change any ingredients but did use sliced cheese rather then grated and only added it for the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I think it tasted great. I didn't fry it before I baked it and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was very good. By the ingredients I'm sure you can tell it's a pretty heavy meal. However, it tasted great, can't quibble about calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was pretty good. I doctored the sauce a little with a variety of spices. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States