Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My husband claims these are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made. I have to agree that these are some delicious cinnamon rolls. The dough is amazing to work with. It rose nicely, rolled perfectly and baked up light and fluffy. I made the dough, rolled it out, and made the rolls the night before we had these for breakfast. I put the prepared rolls in the fridge overnight and then pulled them out about an hour before baking. The frosting is the perfect compliment to these rolls. We just had these, and they have already been requested again for next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
my family did not think the flavor was worth the effort on these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
The dough was extremely sticky even with almost a cup of extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
very good, however I would add a little less brown sugar mix because they are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just made these today - FANTASTIC...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I would like to know if this dough can be done in the bread machine, which is where I do my baking doughs. Has anyone tried this and succeeded? Would like to know before trying and having it fail, wasting time and money if it will not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My grandmother would be so proud of me for making these rolls! They were absolutely delicious! I made them for Halloween weekend and I will make them again and again! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Although a good cinnamon roll, I couldn't taste pumpkin at all. I think I will try again using pumpkin pie spice as an addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karatemom
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really liked this as an alternative to a traditional cinnamon roll. Used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make the dough, and needed to add a bit more flour to get the right texture. (this sometimes happens with any yeast dough recipe) Jazzed it up by adding chopped walnuts and dried cranberries to the filling. I let it rise a second time before baking and used a larger jelly roll pan. I made a simple confectioners sugar, vanilla, and milk drizzle icing instead of using the cream cheese frosting listed. Missed the cinnamon "taste" and will add that to filling in the next batch I make. I agree with some other reviews, a bit of salt might also be needed and will give that a try in the dough ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States