Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is an outstanding cinnamon roll recipe. I highly recommend this one. I followed the recipe just as it's written, with the exception of two minor additions and one omission: I added raisins to the filling and a teaspoon of orange zest to the icing. I left the milk out of the glaze as we preferred to keep it thick like a typical cream cheese icing, but don't omit it if you are looking for more of a glaze than an 'icing'. The rolls were tender and chewy with wonderful flavor. Well done on this spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
After looking over this recipe and reading it's reviews, I decided I was feeling adventurous enough to take it on. This is certainly not a typical cinnamon roll recipe, from the ingredients right down to the rising pattern, so I knew that deferring specifically to how it's written would be my first step. I made sure not to use fat free evaporated milk and I used olive oil, not vegetable oil. Olive oil in baking often produces wonderful results, I have found. I did not find the need to add extra flour. 5 cups was perfect. I've no doubt adding extra flour would have affected my results. Note that I missed the 'cook's note' at the bottom of the recipe upon first review, so popped the buns straight into the oven. I must say we enjoyed the results, finding the rolls moist and delightfully flavored. The most remarkable thing about this recipe is how moist and delicious the buns were still, a few days later (only two of us in the household). A typical cinnamon roll will only last a day before becoming stale. What a delightful surprise this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billydjenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was awesome!! The kids and I ate it up. I did however have to add more flour. ABout a cup more. But still came out yummy.I think pecans would taste good if you like a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good Recipe, the dough is moist. I added my own Spice Cinnamon, Allspice, Cloves & nutmeg. I made texas Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These rolls are wonderful! I did however change a couple of things. I increased the water to 1/2 cup and decreased the sugar to 2/3 cup. I also added 1 tsp. of salt. This gives more flavor. The flour was right but with the kneading almost 1 cup more was added. I didn't use 2 tbsp of pumpkin pie spice but substituted a cinnamon spice blend which worked great. In total I got 24 individual rolls when sliced to 1& 1/4 " each and placed on a greased cookie sheet. The 2nd rising for 45 minutes makes for a nice moist, fluffy roll. Bake @ 400 for 12 minutes. Remove from cookie sheet immediately! A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made these for thanksgiving morning, and it was a definite crowd pleaser. I added more cream cheese because of family preference. Awesome recipe,thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
WOW! I just had to make a batch for my husband to take to work because he has been raving about them to everyone! There is not an overt Pumpkin flavor, but you can taste the pie spice and it is wonderful and different. I recommend doing the cook's note and letting them sit 30 min before baking. Not much longer though because the butter/cinnamon will start to leak out. So easy to make and these are even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These rolls were EXCELLENT! A nice hybrid between cinnamon rolls & pumpkin bread. However, I must admit, the amount of icing wasn't nearly enough for my mother's or my sweet tooth, so we doubled up on the frosting, but SOOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good! I accidentally added too much milk in the beginning so I had to add too much flour...I can't wait to try them again correctly because they were great even with my mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khall517

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States