Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I'm not that great at making bread anything but these came out good on my first try, so i will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vshultz0991

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bristol, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yum! We love pumpkin baked goods and these are delicious! My 7-year old said, "If there were 30 stars, I would give them 30 stars!" I did have to use almost 6 cups of flour but this is a really nice dough to work with and the flavor is great. I was glad that they didn't have to rise again afther shaping and cutting them - it didn't seem to matter, as they came out great! And so easy, too!! I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good! I accidentally added too much milk in the beginning so I had to add too much flour...I can't wait to try them again correctly because they were great even with my mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khall517

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These rolls were EXCELLENT! A nice hybrid between cinnamon rolls & pumpkin bread. However, I must admit, the amount of icing wasn't nearly enough for my mother's or my sweet tooth, so we doubled up on the frosting, but SOOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
WOW! I just had to make a batch for my husband to take to work because he has been raving about them to everyone! There is not an overt Pumpkin flavor, but you can taste the pie spice and it is wonderful and different. I recommend doing the cook's note and letting them sit 30 min before baking. Not much longer though because the butter/cinnamon will start to leak out. So easy to make and these are even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I like this recipe, but it needs salt or it tastes flat. I used a teaspoon and it tasted better. They are good though, I got raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made these for thanksgiving morning, and it was a definite crowd pleaser. I added more cream cheese because of family preference. Awesome recipe,thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I was really looking forward to these for our Thanksgiving brunch but I was disappointed. As others have mentioned there really was no pumpkin flavor and even the pumpkin spice didn't stand out as anything other than a cinnamon-y flavor. The dough was impossibly soft and even after adding more than a cup of extra flour was still very sticky and hard to work with but I didn't want to add any more for fear of making bricks instead of rolls. Overall they were ok but definitely not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These rolls are wonderful! I did however change a couple of things. I increased the water to 1/2 cup and decreased the sugar to 2/3 cup. I also added 1 tsp. of salt. This gives more flavor. The flour was right but with the kneading almost 1 cup more was added. I didn't use 2 tbsp of pumpkin pie spice but substituted a cinnamon spice blend which worked great. In total I got 24 individual rolls when sliced to 1& 1/4 " each and placed on a greased cookie sheet. The 2nd rising for 45 minutes makes for a nice moist, fluffy roll. Bake @ 400 for 12 minutes. Remove from cookie sheet immediately! A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good Recipe, the dough is moist. I added my own Spice Cinnamon, Allspice, Cloves & nutmeg. I made texas Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States