Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wow, this is such a great recipe. Its alomost close to a pumpkin role but much better in my opinion. It has great flavor. I tweaked it with pecans since I live on a pecan farm. Everyone loved them!!! I have made them several times now for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I made extra frosting since my kids love that part the best and of course added pumpkin spices to it to bring out the pumpkin flavor more. I also used fresh pumpkin and had to add about 1 more cup of flour but they were soft and yummy for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
fantastic recipe only critique is I thought it needed salt. but very tasty otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were very good and I will make them often with one small change to the recipe: I will only use about half (1T.) of the pumpkin pie spice to mix with the brown sugar instead of 2T. The spices were overpowering and burned my throat even though overall the rolls were quite delicious. I used about 6 cups of flour to make the recipe but I have no complaints about that. I just thought I would make a note of it here in case anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These are delicious! Made them for a crowd and they were gone quickly! I doubled the recipe and it made 2 9x13 " pans and a 9x9. I added pecans to one half because hubby likes them, it was a nice addition. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Mine did not turn out at all! I followed recipe to a "T." It was a sticky mess, even after adding additional flour. May try to make one more time, but will not use again if proves just as frustrating the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were ok, I was expecting a stronger pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great flavor, very dense and thick so it's hard to tell when they are fully cooked.. Cook a little extra - when i reheated the leftovers the next day they were dough and i tossed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My husband claims these are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made. I have to agree that these are some delicious cinnamon rolls. The dough is amazing to work with. It rose nicely, rolled perfectly and baked up light and fluffy. I made the dough, rolled it out, and made the rolls the night before we had these for breakfast. I put the prepared rolls in the fridge overnight and then pulled them out about an hour before baking. The frosting is the perfect compliment to these rolls. We just had these, and they have already been requested again for next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States