Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
These rolls were super delicious! The people in my office love them and ask me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great flavor. I had to adjust the frosting to make it thicker so it didn't run. Definately would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Was really liking the sound of this so I made a double batch. I worked on the first batch but when they came out I found it very doughy and heavy. I had added raisins and pecans and did not want to just toss it so I turned it into a bread pudding following the Paula Deen recipe that includes sprinking a streusle type topping. OMG you have no idea how good this was. I took it to school for my adult students and every single one raved about it. Anyway back to the rest of the dough that I had left until I saw how the first came out - I decided to make them up as rolls and up the oven temp a bit. Probably because they had much longer to prove they turned out light and delicious. The frosting recipe was fantastic and so my students got bread pudding and rolls. The word is out that when Mrs Morris brings in food you better get in there. I am giving it 4 stars because I dont think the flour quantity is correct and I dont think 45 mins is long enough time to prove - my second batch that had 2 hours was sooooo much better. All in all def something you should try as it is an easy process. For me this will be my go to bread pudding recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I love these! I made them for my niece's birthday party too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Turned out perfectly, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made these and absolutely love them! Followed the recipe almost exactly, except I sprinkled cinnamon over the brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice mixure before rolling it up. Then when they were finished and I had put the icing over them, I sprinkled crushed pecans over the top, it gave them a more finished look. Very good with ice cream or a good cup of coffee. :) Definitely hope to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are very tasty. I wondered about the lack of salt in the dough, but they tasted fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very soft and delicious! Good with chocolate chips rolled in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Governors Bay, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a fairly easy recipe for cinnamon or spice rolls. I do recommend once you have cut and placed within a baking pan to let them set for about 30 minutes to let then rise or fluff up before baking, it seems to make the breading fluffier and more tender. I have 2 complaints, 1 - that I personally thought it could use more flavor, overall. It's good but I like a little zest or zing to foods, 2 - I'd make the cream cheese topping without the milk, I like my cream cheese icing thicker and smoother...with all that said my boys and husband enjoyed this, and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States