Kelly's Chicken and Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely awesome! We both loved it! So easy to make, very tasty, just delicious! Better than any chicken and ziti that we have ever ever had! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I TRIED THIS RECIPE AND FOUND IT A LITTLE BLAND AT FIRST, UNTIL I ADDED WHITE WINE, BASIL, PARMESAN CHEESE WHILE IT WAS SIMMERING AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was pretty good, nice and creamy, just needed salt and some pepper. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
this was awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I have been making this dish for years, and we love it. I add some salt for the final mix. I sometiimes use milk instead of cream, dending on what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recipe was great, I did have to add some kick to the chicken while cooking so that it would not be to bland and I used onion as well. It was greatly received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This recipe just needs more flavor to suit our family's taste. The next time I make it, I will add a lot more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
A perfect summertime recipe. I loved this - so did my husband and 2 year old. I cut up some chicken we had marinated and grilled, which really made it special. I left out the rosemary because I'm not a big fan, but it really didn't need it. Make sure to use fresh broccoli and home grown tomatoes if you can find them (or grow them, like I do). The only seasoning this needed was a little salt and freshly ground pepper. Really fresh tasting and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Okay, I took the advice that this was a little bland, so I used one canof diced tomatos and one can of milder rotel. I also seasoned the chicken before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Vista, Kansas, USA
Living In: Madisonville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Pretty decent - I made some changes based on reviews that said it needed more flavor. I put some Mixed-up Salt and Red Pepper Flakes in with the chicken, and when it was almost cooked through, i added some keilbasa. (would have preferred to add cooked bacon, but didn't have any in the house) I used canned whole tomatoes instead of fresh, and omitted the rosemary since my husband hates it, and after adding the cream i put in about 1/3-1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. After simmering for about 10 min, it thickened up niceley, very nicely, actually, not too thick, not too runny. Just make sure to stir often so the milk doesn't burn at the bottom of the pan. Overall, it turned out very well with the changes (i also used egg fettucine instead of ziti) and definitely had enough flavor. Very yummy! And i loved that i already had everything i needed - few ingredients, great taste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States