Kelly's Butterscotch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This recipe 'may' get the butterscotch flavor using DARK brown sugar. As is, with brown sugar, it tastes like extremely sweet and mostly flavorless pudding. It has a nice texture and consistency, though (I used 2% milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My kids liked this more then the version I made that didn't use eggs. It makes more then I needed as well. I would say I got 8 serving out of it. The only change I made was how the dry and wet ingredients are combined to prevent lumps before adding heat. I do suggest using dark instead of the light brown sugar for a more distinct taste. I did use light brown sugar this time. But as is it's still a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
good but next time i will only use 2 egg yolks and watch the heat! My 14 year old says its amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was awesome! Made it to the letter plus one addition of 1T. scotch when I mixed in the butter and vanilla. I gave my roommate the spoon I had cooked with to lick while the cups were chilling and he came back to the kitchen with a clean spoon confessing he might have sprained his tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I used this as a pie filling in a crumb crust. The pudding thickened nicely, but lacked a strong butterscotch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Nicholas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I am not a fan of this recipe. Even using dark brown sugar, as suggested, it didn't have a strong enough butterscotch flavor. It was extremely sweet, and not creamy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I have been looking for the recipe that my grandma used to make for me....this is it!!!! I love it...I can't wait to make it again. I have to add to use whole milk...it works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yum! We really liked this pudding and it was pretty easy to make. I would like to try it next time with dark brown sugar as some others mentioned because I used light. It only has a mild butterscotch flavor, but we still enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Mine didn't turn out good at all. Probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
DELICOUS!! I made the recipe as written and added a tiny spash of scotch whisky to give it a nice bedtime effect and its now one of our favorite pre-bed snacks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tys-ol-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States