Kelly's Butterscotch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I loved the flavor of the pudding, but didn't love the consistency. I only had 1% milk and I suspect that might have been the culprit. The pudding would have made a great sauce! This goes in my recipe box and I'll try it again with milk with a higher fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
SO delicious. A bit grainy, not sure why, but I will be happy to try again :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe. Use real butter and even better with slightly less sugar and only two egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Much better than packaged pudding. Its worth it if you have the time and want to try it from scratch. Don't expect the overly strong, pre-processed taste. This butterscotch flavor is more subtle. I was a little paranoid about the tempering part but it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I fully enjoyed this pudding! It was great warm! Reminded me of my childhood back on the mennonite farm. The only thing I did different was use tapioca flour as my thickner. (I prefer it over starch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I tried for zero stars and was forced to rate it. I looked forward to this. It is so sweet. I did follow the directions and added more cornstarch so it would be thicker but I think its inedible. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehaven, Cumbria, England, U.K.
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I did as others said and used dark brown sugar and it still tasted nothing like butterscotch. It had a pleasing taste but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This seemed a tad grainy to me. I wonder if the reason you make the brown sugar slurry to start with is to lessen that effect? It's also not as firm as I normally like my puddings. The taste however was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMC101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this exactly as written. It is absolutely delicious! For us though it would make more like 8 servings because it is so rich... but it was very quick and easy to make... thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Absolutely yummy! The only thing I didn't like was that I had to add dark brown sugar to make it sweeter but other than that it was a perfect dessert! You have to tell me where you get your recipes?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States