Kelly's Butterscotch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I have been looking for the recipe that my grandma used to make for me....this is it!!!! I love it...I can't wait to make it again. I have to add to use whole milk...it works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yum! We really liked this pudding and it was pretty easy to make. I would like to try it next time with dark brown sugar as some others mentioned because I used light. It only has a mild butterscotch flavor, but we still enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Mine didn't turn out good at all. Probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
DELICOUS!! I made the recipe as written and added a tiny spash of scotch whisky to give it a nice bedtime effect and its now one of our favorite pre-bed snacks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tys-ol-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This pudding is so, so delicious! It has a wonderful flavor that's not too strong, not too subtle. I've been craving it since I made it the first time and enjoy it hot or cold. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This pudding was delicious! It reminded me of old-fashioned pudding my mom used to make. Also, it is great for butterscotch pie filling. I have also used white sugar and vanilla and made it into vanilla/banana pudding. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roger9467

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I was a bit intimidated by the tempering but it was okay. I followed the directions exactly. When mixing the paste I used about 1/4 cup of milk and it was perfect. The flavor was mild but still tasty enough to be identified as butterscotch. My kids said it was so creamy! If it helps anyone, I used low fat milk and had no issues with thickness. UPDATE: They aren't kidding when they say best served warm. It was actually pretty gross the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
very good. i think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I really like the consistency of this. i changed the order i heated things a bit, and didn't have any problems with lumps or grains. I mixed dry ingredients, added some of the milk, heated, then added the rest of the milk (and a bit of cream) other than that, followed the recipe. but the brown sugar overpowered. on first bite, it was good, but after another couple i felt a tummy ache coming on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
exact recipe i was looking, for excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States