Kellogg's® Rice Krispies Treats® Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beginner Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reef13
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
very good. i made some variations based on other recipes, so here's what i did: i used roughly 3 tablespoons of light butter, 1 package of mini marshmallows, 5 ish cups of rice crispies, and a couple dashes of vanilla extract. after everything was combined, i formed it into the pan and put mini chocolate chips and drizzled peanut butter on them. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Mine were quite hard to bite in... I had to warm it a little bit before eating it all, but over-all, it was really yummy! I think I'll add some vanilla or a tablespoon or so of milk next time, Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andSahar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quezon City, Quezon, Philippines
Living In: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Gotta love the original Rice Krispies Treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Always a favorite and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay1922

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
WONDERFUL! Just like the box, and I don't like variations from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandar14
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Hands down the easiest, quickest, and most delicious rice krispies ever! I made these for the first time ever following this recipe exactly, and everyone raved! Don't change a thing, this recipe is perfect as is! A word of advice...patience is key in this recipe. I had my burner set to low heat the entire time I was melting the butter and the marshmallows. It does take a little while, but your patience will be rewarded! I also sprayed my pan with non-stick cooking spray to aid in removing the treats from the pan when they were ready to eat, as well as a spray for my hands to help me press the treats down into the pan. Thanks for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandar14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My kids love eating this as well as helping me make it! My step-son is a chocoholic like me, so we use Chocolate Rice Crispies instead although we have used this with different cereals as well. This is an easy recipe to make that takes no time and the kids can get involved with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckiA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I think it is a good idea to melt the butter and marshmallows slowly because high temperatures turn them brown. So, I'd like to recommend that you use the microwave instead of the stove. It's faster and it doesn't turn the marshmallows brown. Why don’t you drink some milk with it? Add some almonds or peanuts, etc. If you want more colorful Rice Krispy Treats , try to add ½ teaspoon of green tea powder or strawberry powder. It makes them look more exciting.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
We love this recipe as well BUT you MUST try them at least once using the cocoa krispies!!! They are just as good plus you get a little bit of chocolate fix at the same time! So good & yummy. Hope y'all like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2ladybugs

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States