KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Squares Original Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
A classic...never gets old! These are my hubby's all time favorite "kiddie" treat. I find it easiest to spray a little non stick cooking spray on your hand and then press them into the pan. We've also made strawberry treats by adding strawberry extract and some red food dye. Not quite as good as the original but a nice change every now and then. You could do so many variations of this recipe, the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Mmmmm ~ I've been making these since I was 4 or 5 and "helping" my Mom in the kitchen. An all-time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I've always loved homemade rice krispies treats since I was a little girl! They're so easy to make. I used real butter, double the amount of vanilla and used Kellogg's* Chocolate Rice Krispies* (since we didn't have the regular ones) and they were wonderful! I plan on making them again. The chololate flavour isn't too overbearing at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April R Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Radford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Classic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These turned out perfect, very soft! I used cookie cutters to make ghosts and pumpkins and then iced them! They made a perfect snack to bring to my son's costume party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cherry Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
The vanilla makes the recipe the best! Super awesome recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYLN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
always a favorite in our family. I only make them at halloween, so they go pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Natasha~
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
perfect! and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
MARSHMALLOW CREME CONVERSION! YAY! one jar of creme to 7 cups rice Krispies. OR take about 4 TB of creme out jar to the original recipe of 6 cups of rice Krispies. YUMMY! not dry, but not to wet....JUST CHEWY/CRUNCHY! GOD BLESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Of course these are the best, just how they are:) yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States