KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Squares Original Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The vanilla is the key ingredient to the BEST marshmallow treats! These are much better than the plain original (no vanilla) recipe, trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
These were great! Haven't made them since I was a kid. Add a little cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice for a nice holiday flavor.(says my grandmother)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
YUM! I love to make these. So much cheaper than buying them pre-made. Much better made with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Pigeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
MARSHMALLOW CREME CONVERSION! YAY! one jar of creme to 7 cups rice Krispies. OR take about 4 TB of creme out jar to the original recipe of 6 cups of rice Krispies. YUMMY! not dry, but not to wet....JUST CHEWY/CRUNCHY! GOD BLESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
My roommate and I thought it would be a good idea to add a bag of Heath to the recipe... The only word that justifies our creation was orgasmic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
made 1 batches, 2nd batch sprinkled chocolate chips into batter.....yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Superb! Real vanilla extract, real butter, and fresh marshmallows make ordinary Rice Krispie Treats EXTRAORDINARY!!! (definitely use soft, fresh marshmallows because the older ones take much more time/heat to melt and that makes the treats harder when they cool). For a fun twist, I like to sprinkle mini chocolate chips on top of the warm treats - the chips melt just enough to stay put, but they keep their shape. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
MMM. So soft and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
YUMMY!! It's so easy to make and tastes GREAT!! I added a 3/4 teaspoons of vanilla, instead of 1/2, for a little more flavour. The whole tray was finished in less than an hour!! I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I've always loved homemade rice krispies treats since I was a little girl! They're so easy to make. I used real butter, double the amount of vanilla and used Kellogg's* Chocolate Rice Krispies* (since we didn't have the regular ones) and they were wonderful! I plan on making them again. The chololate flavour isn't too overbearing at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April R Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Radford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States