KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Squares Original Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The vanilla is the key ingredient to the BEST marshmallow treats! These are much better than the plain original (no vanilla) recipe, trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
These were great! Haven't made them since I was a kid. Add a little cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice for a nice holiday flavor.(says my grandmother)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
YUM! I love to make these. So much cheaper than buying them pre-made. Much better made with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonshepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
MARSHMALLOW CREME CONVERSION! YAY! one jar of creme to 7 cups rice Krispies. OR take about 4 TB of creme out jar to the original recipe of 6 cups of rice Krispies. YUMMY! not dry, but not to wet....JUST CHEWY/CRUNCHY! GOD BLESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
My roommate and I thought it would be a good idea to add a bag of Heath to the recipe... The only word that justifies our creation was orgasmic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
made 1 batches, 2nd batch sprinkled chocolate chips into batter.....yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Superb! Real vanilla extract, real butter, and fresh marshmallows make ordinary Rice Krispie Treats EXTRAORDINARY!!! (definitely use soft, fresh marshmallows because the older ones take much more time/heat to melt and that makes the treats harder when they cool). For a fun twist, I like to sprinkle mini chocolate chips on top of the warm treats - the chips melt just enough to stay put, but they keep their shape. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
MMM. So soft and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
YUMMY!! It's so easy to make and tastes GREAT!! I added a 3/4 teaspoons of vanilla, instead of 1/2, for a little more flavour. The whole tray was finished in less than an hour!! I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I've always loved homemade rice krispies treats since I was a little girl! They're so easy to make. I used real butter, double the amount of vanilla and used Kellogg's* Chocolate Rice Krispies* (since we didn't have the regular ones) and they were wonderful! I plan on making them again. The chololate flavour isn't too overbearing at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April R Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Radford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States