KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Squares Original Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This has always been a favorite of mine. Although, I substitute the Rice Krispies with Fruity Pebbles for Christmas treats for the grandbabies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These really are good and are what my 4yo and I made together to leave for Santa -less ingredients than the traditional "cookie" recipe. He can stir the rice crispies while they're in a bowl and then in the blend after I turn the heat off and hold the pot until it gets too hard. He can also put sprinkles on/in them. Through trial and error I have found: use real butter if possible and the vanilla is a must (if you like it). Use fresh mini marshmallows (on my first go I used the larger ones that were a little old- which lead them to take longer to melt and the blend started to lightly burn; so I threw it out.) Keep stirring while they're melting! You can also put water, non-stick spray or a little butter on your hands to keep your hands from sticking when pressing it down. It's a great treat/base recipe to make treat bars, where you can add whatever else strikes your fancy: nuts, chocolate chipes, etc. I'm going to try some different dried fruit in it eventually :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
So good! I added Christmas Tree sprinkles right at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Yummy. I had bought dollar store marshmallows that weren't the best, but with the vanilla they were amazing! I ended up making three batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These were greta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
this is a very yummy recipe.the extract is a bonus.try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are awesome. I never thought to put vanilla in them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
loved it!The vanilla is the key of this recipee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
my first time making rice krispies squres. easy recipe and VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadesi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Perfect in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States