KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Squares Original Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Superb! Real vanilla extract, real butter, and fresh marshmallows make ordinary Rice Krispie Treats EXTRAORDINARY!!! (definitely use soft, fresh marshmallows because the older ones take much more time/heat to melt and that makes the treats harder when they cool). For a fun twist, I like to sprinkle mini chocolate chips on top of the warm treats - the chips melt just enough to stay put, but they keep their shape. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Really hard to mess up this simple and delicious recipe. I like my squares a bit more marshmallow-y, so I usually add extra (total of ~6 cups)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
The only change I made was use 1 teaspoon of vanilla instead 1/2. They are delicious. Its the first time I made this but definitly not the last one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Always a fav among the kiddies!! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltsplaynice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made these last night and they came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These are great - the vanilla is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were so easy, I never had made rice krispie treats before because some reason I thought they were hard to make. Anyways my husband had ask for some and I tried these. Needless to say they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
So easy when made in the microwave. The vanilla does make the difference. These are so much better than the ones you can buy in the store prepackaged. I had forgotten what the homemade ones tasted like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Delicious! To make these faster I microwaved the butter & marshmallows on high (in a microwave safe bowl) for 2 minutes, stirred well, and microwaved 1 more minute. I added the vanilla right before mixing it with the cereal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States