Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were pretty tasty. Although, not a big favorite among my family. I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is the best recipe ever! I went through and made sure it was posted! I always do a little more butterscotch in the topping to make them more "scotchy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I loved the cereal part. I used Special K cereal and added the butterscotch chips directly to the peanut butter mixture. I will definitely make this again, but without the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is a family favorite! We have them at almost every gathering....they are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My husband likes this recipe, we substitute peanut butter chips for the butterscotch chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Everything worked out until I got to the chocolate part. The chips didn't melt very well, so I had to redo them in the double boiler. But they turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Two things that make this easier: Keep the mixture on the burner at medium while mixing in the rice crispies. Then when you press it into the pan you can just sprinkle the choc chips on and they will melt on their own. To make cutting easier, put in the fridge for about 30 minutes and then take it out to cut into squares. If you wait until chocolate is cooled, it is hard to cut them without breaking the chocolate topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
these are great and easy, I didnt have butterscotch chip on hand, so I DBL the chocolate chips and when melting the chocolate chips I added about 3/4 of a stick to a stick...makes it easy to work with and give it a nice shine to it. I also added 2 TBL butter to the sugar and peanutbutter,keep it from getting hard. I use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohol

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These are our favorite candy bars, by far!!!! I have been making these for years. They are very addicting! I use natural unsweetened peanut butter. Also have used milk chocolate chips in place of semi-sweet with the butterscotch chips, but prefer the semi-sweet. If I used the milk chocolate again, I would leave out the butterscotch as it makes it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Francis Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are very addicting my husband and I have to make ourselves stop eating these so we don't get sick. (although I could probably sit down and eat the whole pan hehe) I did mine alittle different on the chocolate and butterscotch I used 1 1/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate 1 1/4 cup butterscotch and 1 cup of milk chocolate. The combination makes such a good bar! We keep ours in the fridge which when you take them out they are very hard but if you leave them on the counter for like 10 mins before you eat them they are fine. This is my FAVORITE FAVORITE dessert. If I could give it more stars I would make these you will not be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States