Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipies!! Super easy to make and is always a crowd pleaser:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saburgin5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Wow that was SWEET. I'm not sure how to "tone that down" but perhaps using natural peanutbutter would help (those main brands have a lot of sugar in em)... and cutting out some of that sugar... and using peanutbutter chips in place of butterscotch?? Just a thought. My husband and I liked them... but they were REALLY RICH and super sweet. Would be a child's delight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I grew up eating these and was so happy to find a recipe! These are delicious. It is true they freeze well and I followed another reviewers tip to mix in the Rice Krispies while the corn syrup surgar and peanut butter are on low. It makes it much eaiser to stir together. I usually double the butterschotch and chocolate chips topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My mom use to make these when I was little. They were a huge hit with everyone. When I was a late teenager my roommate surprised us all with them. I am so excited to find them on here! They are very rich (which I happen to love) and very flavorful. I will be making these soon! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeMort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I love this recipe and these delicious bars! My family and I just can't get enough of them! I've heard they freeze well, but they've never lasted that long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I thought that the coating was a little thin compared to the photo. maybe 2 cups of chocolate chips and 2 cups of butterscotch chips...not just one cup of each. other than that i thought they were delicious. But let them sit a while before taking them out of the pan (20 minutes is good enough) or else it will be too crumbly to eat and it will break into pieces. if you don't have enough corn syrup , substitute it with honey! it works the same! they sure are yummy and bake free--so they're quick! YUM!!Also... it's way quicker to melt the chocolate and butterscotch chips in the microwave instead of the stove! 30 mins,stir,30 mins, stir! ( 1 minute total) for kids they also taste good with a few sprinkles or miniature marshmallows! ,marshmallow spread mixed with melted Peanut butter is good for a topping aswell! makes about 18 squares , but i guess it all depens on how you cut it! haha! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These are really good! The bars will stay nice and soft if you shut the heat off as soon as the sugar and corn syrup come to a simmer. Boiling makes them get hard. I melt the chips in the microwave. Put them in a microwave-safe bowl and microwave 2 minutes stopping and stirring after one minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
A classic recipe. I have been making these since I was a young adult!!! (which means, oh, about 25 years ago!) Try them- they ARE addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Very good and Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States