Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made these using panko breadcrumbs that i seasoned myself,(the pre-seasoned store-bought crumbs had too many scary ingredients in the list so i went the healthy route) Any way it turned out great. Good way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Put them on top of spaghetti. A1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I've been meaning to try this for a week. After a visit to the local farmer's market, I finally got around to try preparing this recipe. I'm not a huge fan of zucchini, but wow, this was great and surprisingly filling. It could easily be a main course. The presentation is nice also; I did add sprigs of fresh basil for color. I also baked instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Tried this recipe last night and it was outstanding! I used yellow squash and zucchini and baked at 375 for 25 minutes. Other than those changes, everything else was the same. The squash was crispy and well seasoned. Husband says it's a keeper. Will definitely make again! Kudos to Kelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is absolutely delicious. They really don't need the cheese and tomato sauce but they are good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I really enjoy this awesome recipe, especially the zucchini is fresh from the garden and the taste is just melting in your mouth, hmmp is so delicious. Thank you all recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I fry "zooks" all season long, using your recipe and sometimes my own but I always fry using saved bacon grease, I never have enough bacon grease to fry with, so I save every drop until I get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Prissel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good recipe. I always sweat my zucchini with a sprinkle of salt and let them drain before frying. And I find that using Crisco shortening is better for frying - veggies turn out lighter and crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was just ok for me. I think some more spices would help. Also, I think I would make the slices a little thinner, otherwise they are still pretty hard after frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States