Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I baked them for around 20 minutes at 375, turning them over halfway through the baking time, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Served over pasta with the sauce and mozzarella for an easy and quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I put my zucchini slices in a bag with flour first so the egg would stick better. This was a tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was easy and just what I was in the mood for! I had one medium-size zuke so I cut the crumb mixture in half--1/4 c. each of bread crumbs and parm and 1/2 tsp. garlic salt. It still ended up being more than enough. I also used 1/4 c. olive oil for frying and it was perfect. I didn't serve them with sauce, but ate as a snack with the melted cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My husband brought home a zucchini from a friend at work, and said he wished he knew how to make fried zucchini like his grandmother used to make. I decided to try this recipe...and WOW! It is so close to his grandmother's. I might have added a tad more garlic salt, but not much. Very yummy. We're going to keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe tasted wonderful. I made a few small adjustments by using frozen zucchini/squash and putting it with noodles and sauce. While going through prepping everything... my husband and son (who hates veggies) would not stay out of the zucchini. A+ in my book. This is a keeper. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is by far the best recipe I've ever made! And it's super easy too. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent! Delicious by itself or with a little ranch or marinara dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I halved this recipe for a wonderful snack. I dipped a few pieces of the zucchini in the egg and then shook in a plastic bag to coat with the bread crumb mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These zucchini were absolutely delightful! I didn't bother with the mozzarella or the sauce. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I accidentally bought a cucumber instead of a zucchini. I still made the recipe. It was awesome. I think that is a testament to how good this recipe is, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States