Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was easy and just what I was in the mood for! I had one medium-size zuke so I cut the crumb mixture in half--1/4 c. each of bread crumbs and parm and 1/2 tsp. garlic salt. It still ended up being more than enough. I also used 1/4 c. olive oil for frying and it was perfect. I didn't serve them with sauce, but ate as a snack with the melted cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe tasted wonderful. I made a few small adjustments by using frozen zucchini/squash and putting it with noodles and sauce. While going through prepping everything... my husband and son (who hates veggies) would not stay out of the zucchini. A+ in my book. This is a keeper. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I put my zucchini slices in a bag with flour first so the egg would stick better. This was a tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is by far the best recipe I've ever made! And it's super easy too. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent! Delicious by itself or with a little ranch or marinara dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I halved this recipe for a wonderful snack. I dipped a few pieces of the zucchini in the egg and then shook in a plastic bag to coat with the bread crumb mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These zucchini were absolutely delightful! I didn't bother with the mozzarella or the sauce. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I accidentally bought a cucumber instead of a zucchini. I still made the recipe. It was awesome. I think that is a testament to how good this recipe is, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I baked them for around 20 minutes at 375, turning them over halfway through the baking time, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Served over pasta with the sauce and mozzarella for an easy and quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These were pretty good, need more seasoning and definitlly serve with a dipping sauce. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States