Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These turned out great. My son - who isn't a big zucchini fan gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
it was really great! everyone loved it. was great with some premade sauce for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe, my ten year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I'm allergic to tomatoes so as long as I left those out, I could happily eat these. Thank you so much. Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great recipe! Didn't have much to grow up on so in order to simply eat these vegetables my mother would call these "fried green cookies" and it worked. Just without the parm and seasonings; flour, salt and pepper did the trick. I made this recipe AS IS but adding Italian seasoning to the breadcrumbs and it is fantastic!! I did try the 'cover with flour' technique but usually when i do that i add cornstarch just to make it even more crispy. Still made it taste great! Plus my 2 yr old son wouldn't stop grabbing them off my plate. Definitely a permanent keeper for my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2angels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I coated the zucchini in flour seasoned with garlic salt and onion powder, then dipped in egg/milk, and finally coated with fresh-made breadcrumbs and Italian seasonings. A very tasty way to use up some of that surplus of summer squash. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I cant take complete credit for this suggestion-but, the recipe is much easier if you lay them out in a shallow baking dish and bake them-much more healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very tasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I haven't had much success with frying veggies before, but this time I hit the jackpot, though I did add a few steps. I first sliced the zucchini into 1/4 inch slices and let them dry out on a paper towel on the counter for about a half hour. I then coated them with flour mixed with salt and pepper. Then I dipped them in the egg, flavoured with a little hot sauce. I then mixed bread crumbs with fresh chopped parsley and cajun seasoning. I then put them on a plate, single layer, and refridgerated them for about an hour or so. I then fried them up about half a dozen slices at a time. Once they were golden brown, I added just a touch more salt and pepper, while they were still hot. I didn't have any cheese on hand or tomato sauce, but I can't see those ingredients adding anything but more yummy flavour! These turned out amazing! I can't wait to make this again and, next time, I will add the cheese and tomato sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States