Kelli's Baked Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by megan
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Simple and delicious. I didn't have seasoning salt so used paprika instead and turned out great. Served with some tartar was so yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Started with mayonnaise for the Miracle Whip as we aren't fans. I found myself with too much saltine crumb. Larger fillets will require more, of course...I eyeballed it, but not until I'd crushed the saltines. Pulled all but 1/2 a cup out. Added a bit (perhaps 1/4 tea) of powdered garlic, a pinch of pepper, and half a tea of dill (this wasn't enough IMO). I had mayonnaise leftover which wasn't a problem. This particular fillet was 1/2"-2/3" thick and it took quite a bit longer than indicated to bake. I added almost 10 minutes to the bake time (and let it rest 5). It was not overcooked. I suspect this recipe would be more dependable using a flake test for the fish rather than a time. Many fish recipes are this way. The spices could easily be varied with moist and flavorful results. I didn't get a particularly crispy coating, but it was good and I'll make it again. My husband went back for seconds and requested the leftovers for lunch. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keydancer
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have to admit that I was disappointed, so was my daughter. The coating never browned, the flavor was 'off' both bland and it overpowered the flavor of the fish. The only thing we tasted was salt. I was expecting crispy but all we got was the crunch of the softened crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz Wiebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aylmer, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My fiance made this for me and I was unsure about the recipe but it turned out really well. Very nice flavor, although next time I will use less cracker crumbs. He served this with a lemon pepper mayo dip which was an amazing compliment to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is my new "go-to" recipe for fish. About the only way I can get the kids to eat fish, and they even ask for seconds! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this using Old Bay seasoning. It tasted great with halibut and grouper although I had to cook it a little longer than 25min. I also made it with chicken and that was the best yet!! 35min cook time for chicken breast, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Excellent, efficient and very tasty. I used fresh garlic in the saltines mix. Yum. I do not think one quite requires 1.5 cup of saltines. 0.75 cup was plenty. Feeds 2. Greetings from Houston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Pretty tasty, make sure your crackers are powdered instead of crushed like I did, just a dusting of the crackers would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
really good, I used Ritz crackers instead, great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Really easy great tasting recipe! Thanks so much for sharing! I use peppercorn ranch dressing instead of Mayo and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States