Kellie's Kavatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Super easy! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and omitted the cheddar cheese (didn't think it went with an Italian-style dish). Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Finally a pasta recipe that my whole family LOVED!! My 15 year old son made the whole recipe. Very quick & delicious. Great with salad & garlic bread. Please give this one a try. Thanks Kellie. It is fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I really enjoyed this dish. A few have mentioned it's too meaty, but I think that's to be expected from the ingredient list. I loved how everything was just thrown together - this would be perfect for kids to make with their parents, or for a potluck. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe is perfect! It makes an amazing dinner, even my kids love it. I add Italian sausage to it, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Yummy! Its like pizza casserole. I added mushrooms, and extra cheese and pepperoni. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I enjoyed this dish but there are a few changes I would make for next time. First of all this was extremely MEATY! I used twice the amount of pasta and 1/2 lb less ground beef than the recipe called for, AND an extra jar of pizza sauce, but still the peperoni & ground beef overpowered the other ingredients. The flavor was great though, I would just use less meat in the future. Also, I would layer this next time, mixing all those ingredients, especially w/ already cooked pasta, kind of gave it the mush effect. But overall it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This really was a great dish! Makes a ton, though. I used cheddar and monterey jack cheeses, Hunt's Garlic and Herb Sauce (39-ounces all together), and put some of the pepperonis along the top to get crispy as well. It was really good with some garlic bread. Mmm mm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was really good...but next time I'm going to try it with more pepperoni and no meat...they just don't seem to go great together, but overall, this is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Probably terrible for you but I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a very flexible recipe. One can add whatever comparable ingredients might be around. I used leftover loose meat hamburger and cleaned out the leftover cheese we had in the refrigerator, and also used up some freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Everyday, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States