Kellie's Kavatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe is perfect! It makes an amazing dinner, even my kids love it. I add Italian sausage to it, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a very flexible recipe. One can add whatever comparable ingredients might be around. I used leftover loose meat hamburger and cleaned out the leftover cheese we had in the refrigerator, and also used up some freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Everyday, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
"We found it to be a good recipe. I did add more pizza sauce and I also layered this dish. Kids liked it, will make again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Super easy! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and omitted the cheddar cheese (didn't think it went with an Italian-style dish). Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We felt it needed something, have no idea what. Made it as written. I make something simliar we call slop that has tomato sauce instead of pizza sauce and also cream corn. We felt maybe it needed corn, but just don't care enough for it to try it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This really was a great dish! Makes a ton, though. I used cheddar and monterey jack cheeses, Hunt's Garlic and Herb Sauce (39-ounces all together), and put some of the pepperonis along the top to get crispy as well. It was really good with some garlic bread. Mmm mm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This is a great recipe for novice cooks, but it's nothing out of the ordinary for Italian cuisine. Less meat, more meat, more sauce, whatever, it basically all comes out the same. Just adjust it to your own tastes. I had leftover pasta and sausages plus an awesome sauce, so this worked out perfectly for me. With these additions, my teens loved this, but even without, little ones will be thrilled! Thanks Kellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Ok, this recipe has been in my Recipe Box waiting on me to try it for over 2 years! I just used 1 lb of ground beef and added an extra can of spaghetti sauce. I am cleaning out the freezer and pantry since we are moving this summer. This was very good but nothing really special. Oh, I also deleted the cheddar cheese per previous reviews. I agree with others than any more meat, less sauce and cheddar cheese would not have enhanced this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I really enjoyed this dish. A few have mentioned it's too meaty, but I think that's to be expected from the ingredient list. I loved how everything was just thrown together - this would be perfect for kids to make with their parents, or for a potluck. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This recipe had a really good flavor, except for the cheddar cheese. In addition, it was too much sauce for my taste. Otherwise the recipe was real easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States