Kellie's Kavatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
"We found it to be a good recipe. I did add more pizza sauce and I also layered this dish. Kids liked it, will make again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Finally a pasta recipe that my whole family LOVED!! My 15 year old son made the whole recipe. Very quick & delicious. Great with salad & garlic bread. Please give this one a try. Thanks Kellie. It is fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Super easy! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and omitted the cheddar cheese (didn't think it went with an Italian-style dish). Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I enjoyed this dish but there are a few changes I would make for next time. First of all this was extremely MEATY! I used twice the amount of pasta and 1/2 lb less ground beef than the recipe called for, AND an extra jar of pizza sauce, but still the peperoni & ground beef overpowered the other ingredients. The flavor was great though, I would just use less meat in the future. Also, I would layer this next time, mixing all those ingredients, especially w/ already cooked pasta, kind of gave it the mush effect. But overall it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This recipe had a really good flavor, except for the cheddar cheese. In addition, it was too much sauce for my taste. Otherwise the recipe was real easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I used half ground beef, half mild italian sausage. Also, for some color, I threw in some chopped green bell pepper and minced onion and per others, ommitted the cheddar cheese. To cut back some possible heartburn problems, I mixed in just a touch of brown sugar (maybe 1 TBLS worth). It is meaty but good - the mix of meats made it not too overwhelming and the addition of the peppers made this colorful. Even the leftovers were good. Thanks Kellie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Great tasting, simple recipe. I only used 1 lb. of ground beef. Goes great with french bread & tossed salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Pretty good. I had leftover pizza sauce - one from this website, but realized too late that it wasn't enough. I used a 26oz jar of Hunt's tradition style spaghetti sauce. Everyone liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I made this for my family and we really liked it. It was very easy to do, I prepared everything at lunchtime while I was fixing my 2 year old's lunch, assembled everything and then baked it that night for supper. Even my picky eaters (2 year old and husband) liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I made this for my daughter's Bday party and it went over well. I didn't have ground beef so I added store bought meatballs to the mix. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States