Kellie's Kavatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I made this for my daughter's Bday party and it went over well. I didn't have ground beef so I added store bought meatballs to the mix. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I made this for my family and we really liked it. It was very easy to do, I prepared everything at lunchtime while I was fixing my 2 year old's lunch, assembled everything and then baked it that night for supper. Even my picky eaters (2 year old and husband) liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Pretty good. I had leftover pizza sauce - one from this website, but realized too late that it wasn't enough. I used a 26oz jar of Hunt's tradition style spaghetti sauce. Everyone liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Great tasting, simple recipe. I only used 1 lb. of ground beef. Goes great with french bread & tossed salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I used half ground beef, half mild italian sausage. Also, for some color, I threw in some chopped green bell pepper and minced onion and per others, ommitted the cheddar cheese. To cut back some possible heartburn problems, I mixed in just a touch of brown sugar (maybe 1 TBLS worth). It is meaty but good - the mix of meats made it not too overwhelming and the addition of the peppers made this colorful. Even the leftovers were good. Thanks Kellie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This recipe had a really good flavor, except for the cheddar cheese. In addition, it was too much sauce for my taste. Otherwise the recipe was real easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I enjoyed this dish but there are a few changes I would make for next time. First of all this was extremely MEATY! I used twice the amount of pasta and 1/2 lb less ground beef than the recipe called for, AND an extra jar of pizza sauce, but still the peperoni & ground beef overpowered the other ingredients. The flavor was great though, I would just use less meat in the future. Also, I would layer this next time, mixing all those ingredients, especially w/ already cooked pasta, kind of gave it the mush effect. But overall it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Super easy! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and omitted the cheddar cheese (didn't think it went with an Italian-style dish). Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Finally a pasta recipe that my whole family LOVED!! My 15 year old son made the whole recipe. Very quick & delicious. Great with salad & garlic bread. Please give this one a try. Thanks Kellie. It is fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
"We found it to be a good recipe. I did add more pizza sauce and I also layered this dish. Kids liked it, will make again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States