Kellie's Kavatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy to adjust to whatever you have on hand. Very good as written but the second time I added whatever I like on a pizza to the 'mix'. Black olives, onion, garlic, red pepper flakes, green pepper, pepperoni, ground beef with basil/garlic powder and mozzarella, but no cheddar. Drizzled the top with Parmesan and a bit of olive oil and basil/oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We felt it needed something, have no idea what. Made it as written. I make something simliar we call slop that has tomato sauce instead of pizza sauce and also cream corn. We felt maybe it needed corn, but just don't care enough for it to try it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Yummy! Its like pizza casserole. I added mushrooms, and extra cheese and pepperoni. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a very flexible recipe. One can add whatever comparable ingredients might be around. I used leftover loose meat hamburger and cleaned out the leftover cheese we had in the refrigerator, and also used up some freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Everyday, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Probably terrible for you but I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe is perfect! It makes an amazing dinner, even my kids love it. I add Italian sausage to it, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was really good...but next time I'm going to try it with more pepperoni and no meat...they just don't seem to go great together, but overall, this is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This really was a great dish! Makes a ton, though. I used cheddar and monterey jack cheeses, Hunt's Garlic and Herb Sauce (39-ounces all together), and put some of the pepperonis along the top to get crispy as well. It was really good with some garlic bread. Mmm mm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This is a great recipe for novice cooks, but it's nothing out of the ordinary for Italian cuisine. Less meat, more meat, more sauce, whatever, it basically all comes out the same. Just adjust it to your own tastes. I had leftover pasta and sausages plus an awesome sauce, so this worked out perfectly for me. With these additions, my teens loved this, but even without, little ones will be thrilled! Thanks Kellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Ok, this recipe has been in my Recipe Box waiting on me to try it for over 2 years! I just used 1 lb of ground beef and added an extra can of spaghetti sauce. I am cleaning out the freezer and pantry since we are moving this summer. This was very good but nothing really special. Oh, I also deleted the cheddar cheese per previous reviews. I agree with others than any more meat, less sauce and cheddar cheese would not have enhanced this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States