Kelley's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I've never made a cobbler before and my husband asked me to make him a peach cobbler. I followed the recipe as directed and he loved it! From now on, this will be my go to cobbler recipe when he's in the mood for cobbler!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe! Turned out great. Next time, will use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! We did reduce the butter to 1/4 cup and added cinnamon and nutmeg. We were a big skeptical before putting it in the oven but when it came out, it looked gorgeous and tasted so good! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wow, never made this before but its my husband's favorite dessert so I thought I would give it a whirl...so easy and delicious, it was hard for us to stop eating. Notes: I doubled the peaches (2 frozen bags), used 1/3 cup of white and 1/3 cup brown sugar, and I also put in a lil lemon juice in the saucepan while cooking the peaches. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I whipped this up as my guests ate their dinner. It was so easy and everyone loved it. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and halved the butter. Served it with vanilla ice cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mstoudt
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
ok so I tried this recipe for the first time EVER making a peach cobbler. This recipe turned out amazing. I did tweak it tad. I had double the amount of peaches so I double the whole recipe except the sugar. I only used 1 cup rather the 1 1/3 cups. I also added a teaspoon of ground cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of ground nutmeg. I also made a topping of 1 cup of oatmeal, 1/3 brown sugar and 1/3 cup of regular sugar. bakes up beautifully. As you can see they didn't give me a chance to take the picture before they were into it. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley Beld
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Just right - wouldn't change a thing. Great summertime dessert - will make for many fond memories of summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I reduced recipe to two servings (with Allrecipes calculator) and used fresh peaches over frozen since they are in season. It baked up beautifully but the butter and sugar bubbled up until I took it out of the oven. If I made again I would reduce the amount of butter, it is a bit much. Adding cinnamon and nutmeg would be a nice addition to although it is tasty without it. My husband really enjoyed this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by sherron1
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was a good base for cobbler but modifications were made. I used 1 29oz of canned peaches in heavy syrup. Deleted the water, increased the flour by 1/2c the milk by 1/4c. Divided the butter 1/4 c melted in a pan and the remaining I cut into small cubes and incorporated it into the flour mix before adding the milk. Lastly, cinnamon and nutmeg are a must to add flavor.(added to peaches while simmering). Baked in a 8x8 silicon pan and the end result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and it was gummy. Sorry, but way too sweet and the dough was just gummy. Cool Whip at least made it palatable, somewhat, but one guest didn't eat any of it at all. If I'd changed it in any way or not followed directions, I wouldn't review it as I think that's unfair, like saying I didn't really make this but it doesn't sound good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States