Keftedes - Greek Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Didn't find these to be like what I know. Added cinnamon, allspice and fresh dill, rolled them in flour before frying and I got what I was looking for. I also serve this on lemon/parmesan orzo with a healthy squeeze of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
As long as I have been anticipating trying this recipe, when I prepared it I did not care for it. The dried mint seems to overpower all of the other ingredients. I used three methods after preparing beef mixture: frying; baking and grilling these meatballs, however all three methods did not meet my satisfaction. I understand recipe says to deep fried them, but unfortunately meatballs came out very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These are very good, only made one change did not have dried mint so used fresh. Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were ok. Next time I make these I'm going to cut back on the mint as it was overpowering and add about 1 tablespoon crushed garlic to add to make these less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcdh13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My elder mom whom I take care of every Sunday just loved this. I was loking for something with mint and basil and different and this fit the bill and fill our bellies, quite Yummy! I served it with Tzatzike Sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Traditional Keftedes are made with pork not beef. Great recipe, my kids love them. I make tons of them and freeze them. I give this to my kids instead of chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were very good! However, I baked them (uncovered) at 400 degrees until done, then I poured a simple pasta sauce over them and baked them for just a few more minutes then sprinkled feta on top. They were DELICIOUS! (I served with white rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent! I added crumbled feta as well. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
A great alternative to italian meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Mmmmmmm! This brings back fond childhood memories. My Dad used to make these and I'm so happy to have found the recipe. These taste exactly like I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States