Keftedes - Greek Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Didn't find these to be like what I know. Added cinnamon, allspice and fresh dill, rolled them in flour before frying and I got what I was looking for. I also serve this on lemon/parmesan orzo with a healthy squeeze of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
As long as I have been anticipating trying this recipe, when I prepared it I did not care for it. The dried mint seems to overpower all of the other ingredients. I used three methods after preparing beef mixture: frying; baking and grilling these meatballs, however all three methods did not meet my satisfaction. I understand recipe says to deep fried them, but unfortunately meatballs came out very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These are very good, only made one change did not have dried mint so used fresh. Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were ok. Next time I make these I'm going to cut back on the mint as it was overpowering and add about 1 tablespoon crushed garlic to add to make these less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcdh13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My elder mom whom I take care of every Sunday just loved this. I was loking for something with mint and basil and different and this fit the bill and fill our bellies, quite Yummy! I served it with Tzatzike Sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Traditional Keftedes are made with pork not beef. Great recipe, my kids love them. I make tons of them and freeze them. I give this to my kids instead of chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were very good! However, I baked them (uncovered) at 400 degrees until done, then I poured a simple pasta sauce over them and baked them for just a few more minutes then sprinkled feta on top. They were DELICIOUS! (I served with white rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent! I added crumbled feta as well. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
A great alternative to italian meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Mmmmmmm! This brings back fond childhood memories. My Dad used to make these and I'm so happy to have found the recipe. These taste exactly like I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States