Keema (Indian-Style Ground Meat) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe is pretty basic and I have enjoyed it the few times I have made it. This recipe comes close to restaurant style keema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very easy to make, smells and tastes GOOD! I added peas and small cubed potatoes served over rice-this will definitely be a keeper!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Really tasty stuff. I parboil a few potatoes, dice them and add them after the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This recipe is really good. I made a few changes, such as using only 1lb of meat, and increasing the broth to 1 cup. I also added 1/4 tsp cayene pepper, 1tsp cumin and 1tsp corriander. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I added a few table spoons of Curry powder and didn't add the peas. It turned out really good but REALLY hot. Next time, I will add less spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faina Shpiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I didn't have lamb or beef broth, so I used ground beef and chicken broth. It was really easy and even though didn't look so great, the taste was really good. Everyone at the table (about 10 pple)loved it! Most of us ate it over rice. It was great! thnx for the recipe!Also thanx to cheepchick who recommended it to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I can't say as I was very impressed. Just not that interesting. Needed more flavor even after I put in all the extra spices. Wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I made all the changes others recommended,(peas, potatoes, ginger,cumin,extra garam masala, double the broth, curry etc..) plus added a chile pepper to give it a kick. It was delicious! Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was really good. I would have given it 5 stars, but I had to make adjustments to it otherwise it would have been on the blander side. I took the advice of others and added 1 tsp extra garam masala, 1tsp curry powder, 1tsp cumin, 1tsp ginger, a tad extra salt, 1c of peas and doubled the broth. i used ground turkey because that's what i had on hand and it was still great! this is the easiest and tastiest meal. loved it cos i had all the ingredients on hand and anything that i didnt have could easily be substituted!!! try it- you will be happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
My husband liked this a lot (he loves Indian food). I would have liked it with MUCH less garam masala. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States