Keema Aloo (Ground Beef and Potatoes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love to try food from different cultures and I must say, that this is the BEST Indian recipe I have come across! I've made it twice so far and will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I used spray-on coconut oil that I bought from Trader Joe's to saute the onions in my attempt to make it a little less oily/fattening (I Knew the ground beef would yield a lot of oil and fat). I didn't have a pepper or peas but it came out delicious. It's a nice hearty meal for a cold day. Make sure you cut the potatoes small so they can cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Made it pretty much according to the recipe, and it was fantastic. Definitely something we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Good stuff! I halved the recipe and I still have a ton of left overs! I reduced the amount of Serrano chili and cayenne pepper. I also added a little bit of curry powder and Balti seasoning. I threw in fresh cut up cauliflower instead of the peas. Served over cooked jasmine rice. YUMM! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Absolutely incredible flavor! This was pure comfort food. I used an average size can of tomatoes instead of the large can the recipe called for. I didn't have any cilantro or peas on hand, substituted dried ginger for fresh, and this recipe was AMAZING!!!! Served it over jasmine rice. OH, WOW. Simply wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good! Easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Really easy, delicious and quick. I chose to cook the onions for about half the time suggested in the recipe. That's just a personal preference and in my opinion didn't detract from the meal. My housemate agreed it is on the repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Wonderful flavors! I will add extra cayenned next time, because I love my Indian food spicy, but otherwise am satisfied with the great meal! I served over brown basmati rice with pita. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Almost like my mom's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Yummy. I agree - even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliedeals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States