Keema Aloo (Ground Beef and Potatoes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Made it pretty much according to the recipe, and it was fantastic. Definitely something we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Good stuff! I halved the recipe and I still have a ton of left overs! I reduced the amount of Serrano chili and cayenne pepper. I also added a little bit of curry powder and Balti seasoning. I threw in fresh cut up cauliflower instead of the peas. Served over cooked jasmine rice. YUMM! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Absolutely incredible flavor! This was pure comfort food. I used an average size can of tomatoes instead of the large can the recipe called for. I didn't have any cilantro or peas on hand, substituted dried ginger for fresh, and this recipe was AMAZING!!!! Served it over jasmine rice. OH, WOW. Simply wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good! Easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Really easy, delicious and quick. I chose to cook the onions for about half the time suggested in the recipe. That's just a personal preference and in my opinion didn't detract from the meal. My housemate agreed it is on the repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Wonderful flavors! I will add extra cayenned next time, because I love my Indian food spicy, but otherwise am satisfied with the great meal! I served over brown basmati rice with pita. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Almost like my mom's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Yummy. I agree - even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliedeals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Loved this, fast and easy and just right spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very tasty! And easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States