Keema Aloo (Ground Beef and Potatoes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Good stuff! I halved the recipe and I still have a ton of left overs! I reduced the amount of Serrano chili and cayenne pepper. I also added a little bit of curry powder and Balti seasoning. I threw in fresh cut up cauliflower instead of the peas. Served over cooked jasmine rice. YUMM! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_whisk

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Was great. I had to cook it a little longer to get the potatoes tender so I added an 8 oz. can of tomatoe sauce to keep it saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was delicious and even better the second day. Diced the potatoes fairly small to be same sized as the peas. I halved it all except for the diced tomatoes and served it over basmati rice. Look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Absolutely incredible flavor! This was pure comfort food. I used an average size can of tomatoes instead of the large can the recipe called for. I didn't have any cilantro or peas on hand, substituted dried ginger for fresh, and this recipe was AMAZING!!!! Served it over jasmine rice. OH, WOW. Simply wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved it! Made it as per the recipe, served on white rice with na'an. Great flavor but not too spicy. Delicious, easy and relatively quick. Will be having this again soon I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baketeer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy dish that came out pretty good. I halved the recipe but kept the same amount of spices and it still could have used a bit more. All in all tasty! Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was only okay. I did forget to put the peas in at the end so they may have added something obviously. The flavour was good, it just didn't jump out at me. I added some cheap hot sauce on my plate and that improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
a very simple dish to put together, not time consuming at all. i went exactly by the original recipe and my family felt it had great flavor. just what i needed in terms of a fast and easy meal that i can prepare after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love to try food from different cultures and I must say, that this is the BEST Indian recipe I have come across! I've made it twice so far and will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States