Kecia's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great quick recipe...I did change a few things. Omitted the green onions, not my thing, used craisins, sunflower seeds and walnuts, added shredded carrots! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe is also good using Cole Slaw Dressing in place of the vinegar, sugar and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is a delectable salad! I sometimes substitute sunflower seeds for the peanuts. I make this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The mayo, bacon, peanuts, raisins, and sugar create a tasty combination to dress-up broccoli. This recipe is more of a special occasion treat (e.g., a picnic, social event) as it is loaded with fat and very high in calories. Other than substituting cashews for peanuts, this recipe was made as written in order to have a baseline comparison. Many of the reviewers made significant changes to the recipe in trying to make a healthier version. We would either search for an alternative, healthier version of this recipe or attempt substantial modifications like others have done to better balance a great tasting salad with nutritional health. I’m going with a 5* rating as AR has disclosed the nutritional content, and each person can be their own judge on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Only had a crown of broccoli, so I added some cauliflower. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent! I used craisins, finely chopped sweet onion, bacon bits, cashews and of course broccoli because that is what I had on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
love this recipie. I use sunflower seeds rather than peanuts and mix brocoli florets with brocoli slaw. One of my most requested salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Wow. Phenominal. Everyone loved this when served on Fathers Day. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was outstanding. Made a few changes as others suggested -- used 1/4 C each craisins & sunflower seeds and only 4 slices bacon, plus Splenda. The amount of broccoli is not very specific, but I used one large crown that yielded 4 C or more. Good advice to cut quite small. Result was better than any similar market salad I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Used splenda, low fat mayo and only 1/4 cup, more vinegar, mixed nut medley, and green onion. It is just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States