Kazakh Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Loved this soup- I have been searching for something to do with all of the extra soup bones we get and nothing has been good so far. The directions were easy to follow and the end result was perfect with bread on a chilly day. I have actually never had kraut in a soup before- I can't believe how good it was. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family (which has two kids from Kazakhstan) loves this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe. It is very bland until you add the chili sauce. I used regular chili sauce instead of hot and was generous with it. I used about one third of the 12 ounce bottle. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Very flavorful soup. Has anyone tried making a stock out of meat instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuceeSprouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Followed it exactly,rinsed the krout well- it is a very sour soup.A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Very interesting and simple soup! I enjoyed it and will make it again. It is great if you are on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This reminded me of the simple way of life and cooking in Kazakhstan, when we were there in 2000 to adopt. The soup is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
The soup was wonderful. Easy to make. The whole family loved it. I did make a minor change to the recipe- I used 6 beef bones and the meat from them instead of 3. Great on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States