Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I have tried MANY recipes trying to find a good marinara sauce that everyone in my family would like and I have finally found it. I would cut back on the sugar and bell pepper next time, though, but it was the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
All I can say about this receipe is EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This is exactly how spaghetti sauce should taste. No more store bought jars for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH BOOTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I felt like I was Italian after making this sauce! I had no idea that cooking and eating could be this much fun! My family and I LOVED this recipe and I will never again buy canned spaghetti sauce!! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe! Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
WONDERFUL THE BEST HOMEMADE SAUCE I HAVE EVER TASTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
OUTSTANDING, added some mushrooms, and 1/2 cup of Red wine to the recipe. Can't be beat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Very good. I added a bit of cinnamon and it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is a great recipe for pasta sauce. The only thing that I didn't like about it (easily fixable), was that with the amount of sugar added I did end up with a really sweet sauce. I prefer not as sweet a sauce, next time I'll just cut back on the sugar a little. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This sauce is a good reason to make your own. I never bothered to make my own spaghetti sauce before, but now I know what I've been missing. It was so easy, and the best thing about it is you don't have to simmer it for hours like other recipes at this site. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States