Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Nice and thick...I did add tomato paste and small amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Makes a great sauce and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that was quick, easy and great tasting. This was it! The only thing I am going change when I make this again this week is I am going to use Italian sausage instead of hamburger. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
follow the recipe exactly as it is atleast the first time. I always make the mistake of looking at the ingredients and thinking... this is too much or too little. I added an extra can of diced tomatoes and it was watery. had to cooking it on high to dry it up. when I did it was fantastic! Ive been trying to make a sauce like this for as far as I could remember. I'm way better at Alfredo or Rosé sauces so when I finally found this one and made it I cannot explain what I felt. this sauce is a must try and a keeper! My family thanks you a million!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This spaghetti sauce is amazing! I didn't have a green bell pepper so I used a yellow and red instead, the only other thing I did differently was I added a dash of cinnamon. My husband is not a big spaghetti fan unless it's made with sausage and he even loved this sauce! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I loved it! I'm giving a 4 because I followed some other recommendations. I used 1 1/2 lbs ground turkey, 1 onion, no peppers, sauteed the onion and garlic, then added the ground turkey and browned. I did use the recommended stewed and crushed tomatoes and seasoning. I added everything to my slow cooker and cooked on low for 5 hours. Next time, I will add a can of tomato paste, as I didn't think it had enough tomato flavor. I will also try brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My Spaghetti prayers are answered! From the time my husband and I married 10 years ago, we could never find a spaghetti sauce we both liked. Thanks to this recipe, that is a thing of the past! This is absolutely so yummy! I've made it 4 times now and always bag the extra in freezer bags, thaw it in warm water, and have unbelievably wonderful pasta in about 30 minutes on busy days. Each batch makes enough for about 4 dinners in our small family of three. I follow the recipe with the exception of cutting out a little bit of the onion and pepper. I also let it simmer on the stove for hours for the best depth of flavor. Everyone who has had it at our house, LOVES it! So grateful the spaghetti dilemma in our house is over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
WOW!! This IS the best! I did edit the receipe with the following: used fresh basil, fresh cilantro, dried rosemary, dried thyme and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was the blandest pasta sauce I have ever tried. Followed the recipe to the letter. Way too much water based veggies. One onion and one sweet pepper would have been sufficient I don't usually follow any particular recipe when making pasta sauce. I'd just thought I would try this but won't again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States