Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This has been my go to pasta sauce ever since my husband, who is Italian, said it reminded him of home. VERY easy and keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
amazing! that is all I can say. I am trying it in a crockpot and used fresh tomatoes instead of crushed and stewed. We will see how it turns out!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is actually a really good base to go off of! I used 2 cans of crushed tomatoes because that's all I had, splenda instead of sugar and after I started making it I discovered I was out of oregano so I used 1 T of italian seasoning and 1 tsp of basil since since the italian seasoning has basil in it. I also added about 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper and it was really good! I wanted to taste it fairly natural this time and I figured for future efforts (which there will be plenty of those) I'll add things like mushrooms, black olives, spinach, carrots... I love my veggies, lol! This was a nice and thick sauce and full of flavor! So much better than the stuff in a jar and very little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmom35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was pretty good, made it for a work lunch in my slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious! I did not bother with a blender. I drained off a little of the liquid from the stewed tomatoes and added an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, as well as the crushed tomatoes as directed. Used only 1 yellow onion and 1 green pepper. Kept all other ingredients the same. Excellent and oh-so-easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Super easy and tastes great. What more can I say? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I only had red peppers but otherwise followed the recipe. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didn't like this at all....very bland, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Yummy recipe! The whole family enjoyed, even my 4 year old. I only used 1 onion, 1 bell pepper and added 1 (14.5 oz) can of tomato sauce and 2 bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I only made a few changes due to what I had on hand. I used 1 regular size can of diced tomatoes with garlic and oregano, 2 regular size cans of tomato sauce and 1 regular size can of tomato paste. Everyone raved about it! I made it up on a Saturday night, put in the fridge and then put it in the crock pot before going to church. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States