Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious! I did not bother with a blender. I drained off a little of the liquid from the stewed tomatoes and added an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, as well as the crushed tomatoes as directed. Used only 1 yellow onion and 1 green pepper. Kept all other ingredients the same. Excellent and oh-so-easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Super easy and tastes great. What more can I say? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I only had red peppers but otherwise followed the recipe. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didn't like this at all....very bland, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Yummy recipe! The whole family enjoyed, even my 4 year old. I only used 1 onion, 1 bell pepper and added 1 (14.5 oz) can of tomato sauce and 2 bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I only made a few changes due to what I had on hand. I used 1 regular size can of diced tomatoes with garlic and oregano, 2 regular size cans of tomato sauce and 1 regular size can of tomato paste. Everyone raved about it! I made it up on a Saturday night, put in the fridge and then put it in the crock pot before going to church. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
A little bland. I used 1.5 tbs of sugar and really liked the sweetness, but my husband said he could do without it. I had to add more basil and oregano, also added some red pepper flakes. I loath bell peppers so used mushrooms and turkey instead of beef. Next time I will only use 1/2-1 tbs of sugar and add more garlic. After the additions, the sauce turned out very amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is the best sauce I've ever made. My husband always tells me my sauce tastes like compared to his mothers. When I made this he said "Wow! This is just as good if not better than Mom's!" So, I will use this over and over. I'm making for the 2nd time right now, didnt have any stewed tomatoes so I'm using two cans of chopped, I blended one and kept the other the way it was out of the can, I think the little pieces of tomato add a dimension to the sauce. Thanks for this recipe, it's so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
A really good sauce. Our family thought it was a little too sweet, so I will decrease the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This has become my "go to" spaghetti sauce recipe. The only thing I do different (but definitely isn't necessary) is double the recipe and use 1# ground beef and 1# ground pork. Perfect sauce recipe and easily adapts to whatever veggies you choose to put in or omit. Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Steiner Grayhek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States