Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Loved the recipe. We used crumbled sweet italian sausage instead of beef and it was delicious. just add a good amount of salt and pepper to contrast the sweetness from the sausage, peppers and sugar. Also angel hair pasta with it was awesome. Thank you much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Quite bland. I did more onion and garlic, added onion powder and black pepper and put in a little extra oregano and basil but still not very much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe. It was a bit too sweet for us and my kids don't care for ground beef. I make the sauce with 1TBS of sugar and add meatballs. I never blend the ingredients; just chop them up and add everything to the crockpot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Wonderful sauce. This was my first time actually making a sauce. I only had diced tomatoes and tomato sauce on hand, so that is what I used. I did not use as much onion and pepper as called for. Ended up cooking this in the crock pot for 5+ hours since I had to leave. It was great! Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was great. Was making chicken parm and discovered I was out of spaghetti sauce. Found this recipe. Boy am I glad I did! Just made 2changes... didn't add meat and used half white and half brown sugar! Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My daughter made this the other day and it was excellent. I know she used tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes, 1T. sugar instead of 2, and 1 onion and 1 green pepper. Couldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
too much tomato, takes too long to cook. never use lean meat to cook pasta u need 85% or you will get no flavor. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I liked the flavor of this sauce and would probably like it very much in lasagna. I served it over pasta last night. The only change I made was to cut the sugar in half and I'm glad I did. You just want to cut the acidity of the tomatoes not have a sweet sauce. I have left overs and I'm thinking about using it in lasagna. I think I could stretch what I have left. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
We did not care for this much. I made it as written, but found it to be too thin, didnt coat the noodles very well. Thank you for sharing. We did give it a try, but its very doubtful Ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States