Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was great. Was making chicken parm and discovered I was out of spaghetti sauce. Found this recipe. Boy am I glad I did! Just made 2changes... didn't add meat and used half white and half brown sugar! Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My daughter made this the other day and it was excellent. I know she used tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes, 1T. sugar instead of 2, and 1 onion and 1 green pepper. Couldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
too much tomato, takes too long to cook. never use lean meat to cook pasta u need 85% or you will get no flavor. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I liked the flavor of this sauce and would probably like it very much in lasagna. I served it over pasta last night. The only change I made was to cut the sugar in half and I'm glad I did. You just want to cut the acidity of the tomatoes not have a sweet sauce. I have left overs and I'm thinking about using it in lasagna. I think I could stretch what I have left. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
We did not care for this much. I made it as written, but found it to be too thin, didnt coat the noodles very well. Thank you for sharing. We did give it a try, but its very doubtful Ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Perfect! I've been looking for this recipe forever and am so glad the search is over. Only "tweak" I made was halving the recipe except for the beef and garlic, using stevia in place of the sugar, and then added 1/2 tsp. marjoram. Love, love, LOVE this! Won't be buying canned or jarred sauce anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Just what I needed in a quick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I make this every few months and it is so worth it! You can't find a jarred sauce at the store that can beat this. Depending on my mood, I will add mushrooms, more garlic, port wine, etc... Sometimes I leave out the meat, whatever our tastes are at the time. It's a very versatile recipe and freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Loved it... I made a huge batch and then froze the rest in meal sized portions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States