Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made three batches, each topped with either jam or nutella and they were delicious! A little more crumbly than I was looking for (the apricot ones fell apart a bit) but spot on otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlisadoesit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
amazing! I add a little extra sugar and milk, and then add almond extract to it. I LOVE making this for strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great shortbread cookie recipe and SO easy! I added a tablespoon of milk and used 2 tablespoons of vanilla (love vanilla lol) and it was awesome! I like it even better after it's cooled for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Really nice and buttery all by themselves and I also used this as a crust for lemon bars which was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is much better than even the Land 'O Lakes butter recipe for shortbread. Easy to work with, holds together well even though it is a typical dryish shortbread. Flavor is wonderful! I bake at 4600 ft. above sea level; did not change a thing and got perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
i made this recipe for my family one day, and they loved it! i recommend putting chocolate over top while shortbread is hot. try adding some almonds as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delish! We read some of the other comments and add 3 tbs milk. We rolled it into balls like cookie dough and spread it with jam after we baked it. Everyone loved it! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best by far.. so many compliments this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent shortbread recipe! I added about 2 tablespoons of whipping cream after reading the other reviews. This was so easy to make and the cookies were gone before I knew it. They are very buttery with just the right amount of salt. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
It is the day before grocery day, my daughter wanted to make cookies, but I had no eggs. I found this recipe and read the reviews. It seemed simple and easy enough for a 4 yr. old to help with and not be too frustrating for me. I only had a cup of all purpose flour, so I used that and a cup of self rising flour. I added the 1/4 cup extra powdered sugar like others suggested. I should not have added the salt. I only had a tiny bit of vanilla extract left. I just dumped it in. I doubt it was a full tsp. Also, I only a 1/2cup of butter so I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter instead. Since 4yr olds are impatient (just like moms with a sweet tooth) I decided to spoon the dough onto cookie sheets and had my daughter press them out with a fork (like peanut butter cookes). 10 min at 350* and we were in business! Even with all of the substitution, these were so delicious. Very light and melt in your mouth. I will never buy store short bread cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States