Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Really nice and buttery all by themselves and I also used this as a crust for lemon bars which was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is much better than even the Land 'O Lakes butter recipe for shortbread. Easy to work with, holds together well even though it is a typical dryish shortbread. Flavor is wonderful! I bake at 4600 ft. above sea level; did not change a thing and got perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
i made this recipe for my family one day, and they loved it! i recommend putting chocolate over top while shortbread is hot. try adding some almonds as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delish! We read some of the other comments and add 3 tbs milk. We rolled it into balls like cookie dough and spread it with jam after we baked it. Everyone loved it! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best by far.. so many compliments this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent shortbread recipe! I added about 2 tablespoons of whipping cream after reading the other reviews. This was so easy to make and the cookies were gone before I knew it. They are very buttery with just the right amount of salt. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
It is the day before grocery day, my daughter wanted to make cookies, but I had no eggs. I found this recipe and read the reviews. It seemed simple and easy enough for a 4 yr. old to help with and not be too frustrating for me. I only had a cup of all purpose flour, so I used that and a cup of self rising flour. I added the 1/4 cup extra powdered sugar like others suggested. I should not have added the salt. I only had a tiny bit of vanilla extract left. I just dumped it in. I doubt it was a full tsp. Also, I only a 1/2cup of butter so I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter instead. Since 4yr olds are impatient (just like moms with a sweet tooth) I decided to spoon the dough onto cookie sheets and had my daughter press them out with a fork (like peanut butter cookes). 10 min at 350* and we were in business! Even with all of the substitution, these were so delicious. Very light and melt in your mouth. I will never buy store short bread cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a very good recipe, I did make some adjustments per reviewers' & my likings = added more sugar and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Easy and delicious! Don't be afraid to get your hands dirty, the dough is stiff and I found that it was easier to work with my hands. It was delightful when finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My usual recipe from cookbook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States