Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Oh my, this recipe is DELISH!!! The shortbread is so soft and flaky, buttery, melt in your mouth! I ate a quarter of it before my family had some then ate another quarter, not good for a carb addict but I simply could not stop myself!!! I WILL be making this again and again! I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I thought this recipe turned out great, although next time I will add a bit more sugar. Other than that, the cookies were awesome and cut perfectly. I think this deserves four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
What a great recipe. The dough was easy to work with and it was delicious. I would have taken a photo but by the time I got to my phone, there wasn't much left. This is my new go to shortbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CK.CROOKS
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very good! I thought these needed a tad more sugar. I melted some white chocolate chips and drizzled it over the individual pieces and topped with crushed peppermint candies then drizzled a little more on top to help keep the candies from falling off. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Made this tonight for "soul cakes", turned out perfect. Love shortbread will use this easy recipe again! I didn't change anything, not that talented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sweany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made three batches, each topped with either jam or nutella and they were delicious! A little more crumbly than I was looking for (the apricot ones fell apart a bit) but spot on otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlisadoesit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
amazing! I add a little extra sugar and milk, and then add almond extract to it. I LOVE making this for strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great shortbread cookie recipe and SO easy! I added a tablespoon of milk and used 2 tablespoons of vanilla (love vanilla lol) and it was awesome! I like it even better after it's cooled for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Really nice and buttery all by themselves and I also used this as a crust for lemon bars which was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is much better than even the Land 'O Lakes butter recipe for shortbread. Easy to work with, holds together well even though it is a typical dryish shortbread. Flavor is wonderful! I bake at 4600 ft. above sea level; did not change a thing and got perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States