Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I am not sure if I did something wrong with the ingredients but unfortunatly this didnt turn out good for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is just an incredible recipe! I told my sister-in-law, "I think I finally found the shortbread cookie recipe that is even tastier than Panera's!" YUM! I made it in a glass 9x9 pan and they came out perfect. Then, a few days later I tried using a cookie press. I think I may have to add more flour to the dough for the press (or chill it) but both came out delicious. My husband gobbled them up pretty quickly. Thanks, Kay for sharing this one. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really really good! I read through all reviews and used 3/4 cup confectioners sugars and 1/4 cup whipping cream. Turned out perfect!!! Thanks for a great find :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This shortbread was amazing. My mom was craving shortbread and i was also baking something else so i gave these a go. They were not a disapointment. I gave them a four thought because i felt like they were too salty and i am not a huge fan of shortbread anyways. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The most awesome shortbread ever! It was so buttery. It didn't fall apart like other shortbreads. It is definitely a five star. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great Recipe!!!! I've made this shortbread several times with the intention of giving to some friends to enjoy with tea but, My family devours it. Even my Mom who doesn't care for shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very yummy. I cut up some strawberries with sugar to eat along with the shortbread. My grandfather's comment was that this recipe was "good to the last crumb". De-licious! It does seem to use a ridiculous amount of butter for the amount of flour...but it sure makes it tasty! Well done. Will most definitely be making this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great recipe! Very simple to follow with delicious results. I added dbl the sugar on accident and they still turned out wonderful. Best thing is that these are rich and buttery dense and just a wee bit sweet. served with strawberries and whipped cream and shaved chocolate in a shallow dish of cold milk. win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
use larger pan - 1/4 cup more confectioners sugar - 1/2tsp more vanilla - 1-2 Tbs cream. Steve likes more on the well-done side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have made these cookies tons of times and I have used many different flavors of extracts, turned them into thumbprint cookies and filled them with different jams and preserves, etc. and they are always delicious. I always mix them by hand and they are quick and easy! This is my go to shortbread recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States