Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good shortbread recipe . . . I made it exactly as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
great i added the extra powered sugar and also some almond extract as recommended by others. I just formed my shortbread in the 9 in pan and baked it on a cookie sheet. To facilitate this process i placed a large piece of parchment paper in the 9 in pan, formed the dough then lifted it out, finessed the edges and baked. Really easy process and really easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
It's really good receipe, but for some reason it was a bit hard,not soft enough:(( (I put additional butter as was recommended.) Maybe I did something wrong or it was baking too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramellover

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I am not sure if I did something wrong with the ingredients but unfortunatly this didnt turn out good for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is just an incredible recipe! I told my sister-in-law, "I think I finally found the shortbread cookie recipe that is even tastier than Panera's!" YUM! I made it in a glass 9x9 pan and they came out perfect. Then, a few days later I tried using a cookie press. I think I may have to add more flour to the dough for the press (or chill it) but both came out delicious. My husband gobbled them up pretty quickly. Thanks, Kay for sharing this one. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really really good! I read through all reviews and used 3/4 cup confectioners sugars and 1/4 cup whipping cream. Turned out perfect!!! Thanks for a great find :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This shortbread was amazing. My mom was craving shortbread and i was also baking something else so i gave these a go. They were not a disapointment. I gave them a four thought because i felt like they were too salty and i am not a huge fan of shortbread anyways. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The most awesome shortbread ever! It was so buttery. It didn't fall apart like other shortbreads. It is definitely a five star. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great Recipe!!!! I've made this shortbread several times with the intention of giving to some friends to enjoy with tea but, My family devours it. Even my Mom who doesn't care for shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very yummy. I cut up some strawberries with sugar to eat along with the shortbread. My grandfather's comment was that this recipe was "good to the last crumb". De-licious! It does seem to use a ridiculous amount of butter for the amount of flour...but it sure makes it tasty! Well done. Will most definitely be making this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States