Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
good, i made a batch and a half and baked it in a shortbread pan on parchment paper, pretty good. i liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIOSAILGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
First time shortbread maker here, and they turned out fantastic! Thanks for the simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tishswishes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eluna0
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe to the tee with the exception of adding 2 TBS additional sugar based on reviews. I also refrigerated the dough for 24 hours (mostly because I had to attend to a fussy baby). The next day I rolled the dough out and used cookie cutters (smaller cutters work better). They are delicious, crumbily, flakey goodness. Gonna have to hide them from DH :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I read reviews and substituted 1/4tsp almond extract, the remaining 3/4 tsp vanilla. Next time I'll follow the recipe, the texture was fantastic. I baked it in a 9x9 pan since I didn't want the wedge shape, came out great. I will be making this again and again, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good shortbread recipe . . . I made it exactly as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
great i added the extra powered sugar and also some almond extract as recommended by others. I just formed my shortbread in the 9 in pan and baked it on a cookie sheet. To facilitate this process i placed a large piece of parchment paper in the 9 in pan, formed the dough then lifted it out, finessed the edges and baked. Really easy process and really easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
It's really good receipe, but for some reason it was a bit hard,not soft enough:(( (I put additional butter as was recommended.) Maybe I did something wrong or it was baking too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramellover

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I am not sure if I did something wrong with the ingredients but unfortunatly this didnt turn out good for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is just an incredible recipe! I told my sister-in-law, "I think I finally found the shortbread cookie recipe that is even tastier than Panera's!" YUM! I made it in a glass 9x9 pan and they came out perfect. Then, a few days later I tried using a cookie press. I think I may have to add more flour to the dough for the press (or chill it) but both came out delicious. My husband gobbled them up pretty quickly. Thanks, Kay for sharing this one. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States