Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is the BEST shortbread I have ever had! You have to mix it by hand... no cheating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
mmm really delish. the recipe takes a little tweaking as you go along making the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaitlynChapman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
this is perfect as is. flaky, melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
First time making shortbread, I used 3/4 cup powdered sugar and 1 tbsp milk. I underbaked these a bit in a 8x8 glass pan and they came out a little to dense on the inside and didn't crumble like the outside did. They were a light golden brown and maybe waiting a few more minutes could have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leadfoot13us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Best shortbread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
good, i made a batch and a half and baked it in a shortbread pan on parchment paper, pretty good. i liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIOSAILGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
First time shortbread maker here, and they turned out fantastic! Thanks for the simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tishswishes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eluna0
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe to the tee with the exception of adding 2 TBS additional sugar based on reviews. I also refrigerated the dough for 24 hours (mostly because I had to attend to a fussy baby). The next day I rolled the dough out and used cookie cutters (smaller cutters work better). They are delicious, crumbily, flakey goodness. Gonna have to hide them from DH :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I read reviews and substituted 1/4tsp almond extract, the remaining 3/4 tsp vanilla. Next time I'll follow the recipe, the texture was fantastic. I baked it in a 9x9 pan since I didn't want the wedge shape, came out great. I will be making this again and again, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States